Indulge in Healthy Living

sharing our healthy lifestyle journey , recipes and tips

Little Victories!

64582_458838917518795_338946833_n

Sorry I haven’t havent blogged in a while about my healthy lifetstyle…I have stuck with it.. It’s just some major stuff has happened..and we have been on the road a lot…and I just hadn’t had the time nor the energy to write..
sorry.. that’s life ..I try hard to go with the punches…and ..overcome and adapt…but this time I didn’t let it become a reason to eat! ( patting self on back!)
Yes that is what the OLD me would do.. OH NO I HAVE A FINGERNAIL BREAK..I NEED ICE CREAM TO MAKE ME FEEL BETTER…OH NO SOMEONE HURT MY FEELINGS… MORE ICE CREAM… ANOTHER FAMILY FUNCTION…OH WELL I WILL GET STARTED AGAIN NEXT WEEK…
No this did not happen this time.. I kept my cool and adapted my WW points…and never went over!!! YEA ( this is where I would be doing hand sands ..if I could do such a thing!)

Yes, life sucks sometimes…yes, life is disappointing at times..people hurt your feelings, people you love die…there are celebrations you have to participate in…but guess what ..you don’t have to blow it… Don’t turn to food to make yourself feel better…just move on…

I read the WW booklet they gave me my first day … being on the road so much…gave me time to settle down and read it.. and all I can say is WOW! It is a must read… it is written by Jennifer Hudson’s WW leader! And it is powerful! I couldn’t put it down once I started it…

She said after joining WW for the third time .. it was something her own leader said to her , that made her succeed this third time.. “she told her to quite thinking of WW as a “DIET” and think of it as a way to get healthy.!” Now that was some great advice! So I am taking that approach… I am not on a diet.. I choose to make healthy decisions about food. And I choose to put only healthy things in my body! I like that… But reading on in her booklet..I came across my WOW moment..
I read that we should think of achievements as little VICTORIES!….like, parking the car..rows away from the front door…and walking more…or taking the cart back instead of just leaving it at the car…or maybe choosing a piece of fruit over the ice cream…even when you have the points for it!. She tells the story about the ice cream store…she loves it..and as much as she plans on going in a have a yogurt..with fresh fruit..she never does.. the chocolate syrup and sprinkles are just too much… then she hates herself for even going in.. well now she says.. Nope.. I am not going in there.. I am not in control when I go in there.. and then…she counts it as a VICTORY! Each time you do something like this ….its a Victory to better health!!
No need to say ..I can’t have it…say I don’t want it…and then you feel like you make a good sound healthy choice…oh how true this is…
I do it all day long! I pat my self on the back about my choices..and love it… it make me feel good about me…all through out my day… the choices I make ..are little Victories..and they do not go unnoticed….I love it..! It is a WOW! moment for me…. Give it a try!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

