ourhealthylifestylejourney

sharing our lifestyle journey tips with others

Peanut Butter Granola balls

pbballs1

I wanted to make a healthy …good for you snack…so this is what I came up with… Peanut butter granola balls..! I thought about using honey…but I didn’t have any…then I thought about Maple syrup…again…didn’t have any.. I didn’t want a lot of extra sugar… so I went for the sugar-free pancake syrup… It was perfect! Just enough sweet …I love these!

They were a snap to make.. and taste delicious! Here’s the recipe
pbballs3</a
In a large bowl combine the following…
1 Cup of Regular oats
6 TABS. PB2
2 TABS. Coconut
1/4 C. Sunflower seeds
1/4 C. Pecans Chopped
3 Tabs. Whole Almonds
2 Tabs. Chocolate chips
Mix well with wooden spoon.
To this add 1/2 Cup of Sugar free pancake syrup
pbballs2

Mix well and until the mixture comes together …make 30 round little balls…place on baking sheet lined with parchment paper. Place in Frig for at least 30 minutes.. remove and put in rubber maid container.. each has 1 WW point…

I hope you like these as much as I… and remember you can substitute ingredients for what you have on hand..or what you like..one could add…raisins…chopped dried fruit…and any type of nuts… make it your own….let me know if you give them a try and how they turn out!
****side note… PB2 is a powdered Peanut butter…I use it right out of the jar..in powder form.. usually you add water to it.. but it wasn’t neccessary..you can find it online or at Whole foods…
Cheers Beverly

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Peanut Butter Granola balls

  1. Wow, I’ve never heard of powdered peanut butter! 🙂

Leave a Reply

