Indulge in Healthy Living

sharing our healthy lifestyle journey , recipes and tips

Mexican Pizza 3 WW points

pizza5

I love pizza! I mean I really love pizza! It’s my favorite food…on earth… Domino’s thin crust pizza…I can eat a whole one my self! Well, I use to do that..not any more…but I still LOVE pizza…

I am grateful that Weight Watchers has some wonderful pizza! I keep at least TWO in the freezer at all times!! But I sometimes I want something a little different..and that is when I gave making my own little pizzas a try…

My Mexican pizza does the trick! These Corn tortillas are great! At only one point each! It’s a keeper!!

The fact they are easy and quick to make is a plus!!! First I place the tortillas on a baking sheet and put in the oven for about 8-10 minutes at 350 degrees to “crisp” them up a bit!

pizza6

enchilla
Next I spread one Tablespoon of FAT FREE REFRIED BEANS…over the tortilla…next I add just enough Old El Paso Mild Enchilada Sauce
to cover the tortilla….
pizza1
Next I add mushrooms.. I know there is nothing mexican about mushrooms..but I love them on pizza.. you could add hamburger seasoned with taco seasoning here.. but I am trying not to eat red meat that much these days.. so I go with mushrooms..
pizza3a

Top with a little Weight Watchers cheese….
pizza3

Pop in the oven at 350 degrees…for about 8-10 minutes , until cheese is nice and bubbly…cut into wedges…and enjoy!!!
pizza5
Three Weight Watcher points…each..
one point for the corn tortilla
one point for the fat free refried beans
zero point for the tablespoon of Old El Paso Mild Enchilada Sauce
zero for the mushrooms
one point for the 2 Tab of Weight Watchers shredded cheese
3 points total
Cheers!
Beverly

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Mexican Pizza 3 WW points

Leave a Reply

