ourhealthylifestylejourney

sharing our lifestyle journey tips with others

My ever changing plan

Learning to life a healthy lifestyle can be a trying time. It’s not cut and dry at all.. It is a ever changing… learning as much as you can along the way.. and adapting to you. Plant based lifestyle is my goal.. however I learned quickly that it can be difficult to go from Bad eating habits of a lifetime to 100% change.

I am not beating myself over this.. I am living a healthy lifestyle..which is a 360 turn around for me.. I have given up all meat..and eggs..I still eat a tiny amount of cheese..and a tablespoon of oil for stir fry now and again. I don’t eat processed food in packages..But do eat canned beans and vegetables , if I do not have fresh or frozen. When I am at someone else’s home , I don’t balk at what they are serving.. I look around and figure out my best options. Sometimes I feel I am eating too much bread..so I am trying to monitor this . The last week I didn’t feel like I got enough fresh veggies.. so I have started to write down what I am eating.. and pushing for more and more veggies.. I do ok at night but during the day..can be difficult.

I think the take away from this is that you need to stop and think about what you are eating anytime you change your patterns.. When you do this, you need to monitor yourself and see if it’s working for you.. and if it’s not figure what adjustments you need to make. It’s really all about you.. and what works for your life.
Also as I try and educate myself on healthy eating, I find more ideals that I want to try..

We all need to drink more water..I think I get my fair share in.. daily, but have changed things up a little..by starting my day with TWO glasses of water to get me going! By noon I can ususally get in another two bottles..and another two before dinner…finishing with a big glass before bed…Water is so good for you..you just can’t drink enough! I don’t just figure I am getting enough in my diet.. I make sure I am!

As i said earlier..I need veggies..and fruit. I just started trying to get as many veggies and fruits as possible in my day…I still have my oatmeal for breakfast,but I top it with lots of fruit now.. today I added a whole peach, sliced…5 fresh strawberries and a handful of blueberries.. It was very filling! And I felt good getting all that fruit in .. I was so full I didn’t need a snack in the morning.. it carried me through to lunch.. lunch is usually on the run.. with foods I know I can have.. but today I took the time.. made a big ole Kale salad..with sunflower seeds, raisins…and carrots..again a great way to get in my veggies.. and very filling..

With a little planning I was able to really BOOST my veggie and fruit intake..mindful eating is a great thing..
Although I am not completely plant based.. I know I am on the road to there..and doing my best along the way.
Taking my time..and carefull planning will get me there.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

