Indulge in Healthy Living

sharing our healthy lifestyle journey , recipes and tips

New beginnings

This is one of my favorite quotes!
Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.”

And it rings true to my life.. as I reflect on my past.. I have very few regreats about things that I did do.. but I have alot about things I didn’t even try…

So as I begin on my new journey tomorrow, with my new job adventure…I have decided that I am turning a new leaf…reinventing myself…..I am going to try and do more in my life..I am going to do things that I liked…yes, I said liked…liked, because I use to like to do them…like a glass of wine…on the weekend.. cottan candy… ( I love ) long car rides on Sunday afternoon to a no where location…I love chick flicks..bowling…and ice cream cones with chocolate sprinkles..I love curling up with a good book on a rainy day…and getting up before the sun does on Saturday ..so I can enjoy my day off as much as possible!

As I enter into the next chapter of my life.. I have decided that it’s ME time.. MY time…I have raised my sons..worked hard..and now it’s MY time!! I am going to be a little selfish and do things for ME! Things I like! Things fun!
I am going to start by making a list of things I want to do! And each day I am going to do things that make me happy. …something new…exciting… I am going to work on my life..my happiness…

As I enter into the next chapter of my life.. I am going to make a plan…toward happiness and fullfillment…contentment…with my life

As I approach 60..I am going to do so with shouting horns..and waving happiness banners…I am planning for a exciting..adventurous life!
I looked up adventurous….willing to take risks or to try out new methods, ideas, or experiences. Yes this is me! Adventurous! Willing to take risks…and try new experiences!! That is my new mantra!

Come follow me in my new adventure…although new…it will still be a healthy one.. one that will include the occassional ice cream come with chocolate sprinkles..in moderation!…..

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

