ourhealthylifestylejourney

sharing our lifestyle journey tips with others

Low Carb Raspberry Coffee!

coffee2

I am low carbing it now… I am only on day three…it’s ruff..but I am dedicated to this..weight loss… so tonight when I was sitting here watching TV…craving something sweet… I decided to get into the kitchen and experiment a little and try to come up with something satisfing… And this hit the spot!

Here is how I did it!

coffee1

I started with good coffee.. don’t expect Starbuck quality coffee with dollar store coffee… I may not have their fancy coffee machines… but with the help of a great coffee.. I can make it at home.. and LOVE IT!
I used Starbuck Ethiopia Coffee… I ground the beans and then I made my coffee in a French Press.. this has helped me get the Starbucks..taste that I love! I took One Tablespoon of DaVince Raspberry Syrup ( 0 carbs) and
added one packet of sweetner ( 1 carb).and two Tablespoons of Half and Half (0 CARBS)..in the glass…when the coffee was done I added it to the cup…stir…and added a dollop of whipped cream! ( 2 CARBS)
IF YOU WANT A ZERO CARB DRINK DON’T ADD THE WHIPPED CREAM!
This was a wonderful drink and had the quality of a Starbucks Cup of coffee… I am in love!
coffee3

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

