Indulge in Healthy Living

sharing our healthy lifestyle journey , recipes and tips

daily journal

Today was my first day of food journling..

Each day I will post a update of this..

Food:
Toast ( 2) with cheese

Tomato Soup
10 Crackers

Vegetable beef soup (1 cup)
10 crackers

8 servings of water..

exercise.. 3 miles on the gazzell…
TIME: 31 minutes
Calories burnt: 363.15

FEELINGS:Today I am really excited about my weight loss journey..and admitting I am addicted to food..this is a really big step for me..on the downside..my daughter in law called..crying.. her grandmother passed..by heart breaks for her.. I hate hearing her crying.. she lives 4 hours away… oh how I wish I was closer to her..and its even harder for her.. she is in DC…and her family is in Tashkent,Uzbekistan .. so far away…I am hear to support her and her family…it is not a reason for me to eat.. I cried with her.. and when I got off the phone I cried more..I hate hearing her heart hurt..getting on the gazzell and walking helped me..mindfull eating has helped too. Being aware of what I put in my mouth..today may have been day one.. but I feel good 🙂

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “daily journal

  1. Hi! Good luck on your weight loss journey! I’ll be following you! I’m in school to become a registered dietitian and I have a couple tips for you if you don’t mind!
    1. Try to get a little more variety. Fruits, vegetables, whole grains, lean meats, and low-fat dairy are your friend too! I noticed you ate mostly grains, only one serving of dairy and protein, and no fruit.
    2. You are eating very few Calories and exercising a decent amount. You may want to try to eat a little more. It could help you stick to it long term.
    That’s just my 2 cents. Good job exercising You might find my blog useful at whatmattersnutrition.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

