ourhealthylifestylejourney

sharing our lifestyle journey tips with others

Daily Journal #5

JOURNAL22

Day #5 Journal

Breakfast
2 Eggs 156 calories 12 Protein
2 toast 140 Calories 6 Protein
hot tea
water
TOTAL 296 CALORIES 18 PROTEIN

Midmorning
Water
Hot tea
Greek Yogurt 100 calories 13 Protein
TOTAL 1OO CALORIES 13 PROTEIN

Lunch
1 cup Vegetable soup 152 Calories 11.2 Protein
NO CRACKERS!
Water
Hot Tea
TOTAL 152 CALORIES 11.2 PROTEIN

Midafternoon
Kiwi 42 calories 0.8 Protein
TOTAL 42 CALORIES 0.8 PROTEIN

Dinner
Shrimp & Chicken Gumbo 338 Calories 34.4 Protein
1/2 Cup Rice 108 Calories 5 Protein
TOTAL 446 CALORIES 39.4 PROTEIN
Daily TOtals Calories 1,036 Protein 82.4

Gazzell
9:00 1 mile
12:30 1 mile
5:00 1 mile 3 miles total 30 minutes 363 calories burned

NOTES: I FEEL GOOD TODAY…The cough has calmed down to almost nothing.. which makes me happy! Happy! However that was short lived when I hopped on the scales this morning and show a gain…that bothers me.. however I didn’t let it defeat me..this time.. I am walking away from the scales and not going to get back on until Sunday. Period…I know that I did not cheat…I exercised like I have been.. so I figure it’s the Steriods…and not me… so I am not going to worry about it.. which isn’t easy for me…it’s another learning experience for me… in my fight against food addiction…
I think it is time I stepped up my exercise..although I have a injured leg..I am going to push myself a little more…to one hour on the gazzell.. I think if I can spread it out into 1/2 mile increments I will do ok.. I will try to push to do a mile at a time..but I may have to go to 1/2 mile..eaither way it doesn’t matter…6 miles is 6 miles..right!
I want to start swimming too… the weather has been so bad that the indoor pool at the senior center has been closed.. but with the weather headed into the 70’s next week..it should be open!
I will try to go twice a week.. I like to power walk in the shallow end of the pool…that will help step things up a bit..
I am finding out that I want to eat out of boredom…so I am trying to keep busy …time on my hands is fat on the hips…I need things to keep me busy! I have decided to shut off the Cable TV.. I think tv is a big issue for me.. I need to be up and movign not sitting on my butt..and I will save money! Now if I could widdle down the cell phone bill….UGH!
Cheers!
Beverly

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

