ourhealthylifestylejourney

sharing our lifestyle journey tips with others

Daily Journal #11

JOURNAL22

Food Journal

Breakfast
1/2 Cup cottage cheese 90 Calories 4 carbs 14 protein

Lunch
2 Tab Peanut butter 180 Calories 7 carbs 7 Protein
1 cup raw salad 20

Dinner
4 oz grilled chicken 211 calories 0 carbs 32 protein

Total amount 501 Calories 11 Carbs 53 protein
Gazzell
2:00 1 mile
4:30 1 mile
6:30 1 mile
8:00 1 mile Total 4 miles 484 calories burned 45 minutes

Notes: Today was another busy day! I went to the Doctor ( it took me 4 hours!) Had my blood work done and physical so I can start the gastric bypass diet~ Once my blood work comes back my DOC will give me the green light.. I took all of my research to her..she went over it with me.. agreeded that there are many risk in having the surgery..( which surprised me)and thinks if all my blood work comes back ok..she will give me the go to do this! And will follow me in my journey! I am excitied about this!! Right now I seem to have no desire (or hunger) to eat…I don’t know why..but right now.. It isn’t going to hurt me to do without! I could stand to get more carbs in my daily eating.. tomorrow I am going to the market to stock up on this to eat….I am going to make my list tonight and be prepared to get more in my days..

I find that I am little energy these past two days.. which bothers me..but I know it will get better in a few days! My mental determination is so great right now..I want to keep it going forever..but I know from past experience it won’t ..there will be days and maybe even weeks when I want to give up in the near future…but I want to remember this feeling at this moment so I can use this to draw upon in those moments when I need it the most! I want this more than anything ..I need this.. I want to be able to play with my future grandchildren..I want my kids to be proud of me.. not ashamed..I want to be healthy. Oh and I am going to Florida on a family trip with my sister, Mom and son in October..I want to swim with the dolphins..and I want pictures lots of pictures of our vacation together..and I want to look good…more motivations to lose it!
So as I go forward I have much hope and excitment for my continued success..and becoming healthy!
Cheers!
Beverly

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

