ourhealthylifestylejourney

sharing our lifestyle journey tips with others

Daily Journal #17

JOURNAL22
Daily food journal #16

Breakfast 2 eggs 1 Carb
hot tea
water
Lunch 2 cups salad 2 carbs
4 oz chicken 0 carbs
salad dressing 4 carbs
water
water
iced tea peach no sugar 1
Dinner
2 cups salad 2 carbs
2 hard loiled eggs 1 carb
salad dressing 4 carbs
brats 2 carbs
hot tea 0 carbs
peach ice tea 1 carb
water
Daily Total 17 carbs
Gazzell
9:00 1 mile
11:30 1 mile
2:30 1 mile
5:00 1 mile Total 4 miles 484 calories burned 45 minutes

NOTES: Today was a good day… lots of energy again today.. I hope this stays!!! I get alot done that’s for sure.. of course maybe it has to also do with canning the cable TV!!! Planning my food intake the night before is really helpful for me.. I don’t have to stick to it.. their’s no food plan police out to get me..if I don’t go by whats on the plan.. but I am finding I am sticking to it…I like it cause sometimes I grab the first thing I see..when I’m hungry.. and it may not be good stuff…this way I have a plan…another VICTORY!

Water water water… I love water. But if I am being honest.. I do miss my diet coke.. I know, I know it isn’t good for me..but I do miss it.. I am drinking water, hot tea and some peach Iced tea , no sugar..mostly hot tea and water.. the peach tea is my treat! I should try and find a low carb protein drink.. I haven’t found a low carb one I like yet.. when I do I will let you know..

I am feeling so much better these days.. my blood pressure has stayed down.. and I am just feeling healthy! I am looking forward to a trip to DC in two weeks to see my son and daughter in law!! A little worried about the eating out thing.. but I am going to carry some approved snacks..and my water! I can always go for meat and salad..just don’t take me for pizza!!! EEEKS! It will be a fun time!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

