ourhealthylifestylejourney

sharing our lifestyle journey tips with others

Willpower, how to get it!

045a2cc57358cd3721f73eee7ba1a06e

Willpower.. why do some of us have it and some of us don’t??? I need it.. I want it…! I don’t have it! I like this quote…
think of Willpower as a muscle
You don’t find Willpower
You build it!

What a concept…I never thought of it this way.. I thought you either had it or didn’t.. and I always seemed to never have it for very long.. oh sure I start out with it.. and them BAM ! As fast as I had it .. I lost it..
Now I realize that I have to build it .. over time.. I am not perfect.. I doubt if any of us are.. or we wouldn’t be where we are right now..over weight..but with this new idea…that we need to BUILD on our Will power ..is a life saver.. I feel like someone just through me a life preserve on this one… I always like that determination when I first start out on losing weight. .and often think.. I don’t want to lose this feeling..but I do..we all do..so maybe with my new mind set..I can learn to take it step by step..muscle by muscle.. hey it isn’t going to happen over night ..I have to work at it..
quotes-willpower-is-the_12294-5
I believe that Will power is the KEY to success.. so this is something I am going to really try to work on and develop..I know that it will help me to reach my goal..so this is important.

Right now I could use some of that Willpower! I know the first week or so..is hard.. but right now ..I could eat the couch!! I need to find something to much on..that is low carb.. maybe I should drink a Protein drink..Lord help me.. Right now all I can think of is the rest of the container of ice cream in the freezer. .I really should of thrown that away..maybe I should go get it and run hot water on it in the sink.. No I can’t trust myself…I’d eat it right out of the carton right now..who am I kidding…think I will stay out of the kitchen..period.. Tomorrow I will get rid of it! But not now..

Isn’t it funny.. I want his .. so badly..but my voice in my head is telling me that I should eat something. .Right now.. the slogan…NOTHING TASTE AS GOOD AS SKINNY FEELS…SUCKS! WHo ever came up with that..never had Blue Bell ice Cream! LOL!
I will control my thoughts and not let my thoughts control me..period….caffeine…I need Caffeine..good Heavens! This is torture! Ok..control yourself Beverly.. this to shall pass…
images466CK8T1
Yes! Shut up stomach.. I am not going to listen to you anymore.. look where you have gotten me so far! I do not need to eat.. I do not need to eat…I will not eat! I will not eat! Water I will drink water…then .. I am going to bed!
Cheers!
Beverly

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

