Indulge in Healthy Living

sharing our healthy lifestyle journey , recipes and tips

Choosing a food plan just for you!

maxresdefault

I know I am probably get a lot of flack for my choice of food plan to follow..but your not me..no food plan is for each of us..if it was we would all be skinny! We have to figure out the road we want to take..count calories,low fat, low carb, paleo,weight watchers, tops, clean eating..no matter which one you choose..it has to be personalized for you..I’ve choosen low carb..because I can eat…there I said it.. I can eat real food..and not feel deprived. I love eggs..( ask me that in two months) I love meat.. oh I will miss bread and pasta..and sweets..but I wanted to cut out sugar..and white flour..I have experimented with cutting back on flour and do notice a big change in how I feel. Also I have done Atkins before.. I lose a considerable amount of weight. But had a false sense of security that I would never gain it back..and didn’t work on a Lifetime Maintenance plan. Big mistake on my part. And I have since understood the importance of maintenance in weight loss. No matter what plan you choose..you must always figure out and follow a maintenance plan of some kind. If not.. you will be where I am and doing it all over again!
I am all for convenience in the beginning weeks of following my food plan. .on days I work I just want to grab something quickly. And still stay on my program.. Atkins allows that! And tons of choices for me to choose from.
atkinsmeals

Atkins dinners are a big help for me.. And they taste great! I haven’t met one I didn’t like.. Right now they are a little costly..but I think they are worth it! Tonight I had the Atkins Italian-Style Pasta Bake.. YUMMY! I enjoyed every bite! I hope Atkins will continue to add to this line of products..my only word of caution is that you must limit the number of these you have a day. or It can slow down your weight loss. Atkins has a line of Protein bars.. Protein Drinks and even candies..
strawberryprotein
mmchchip</a They can help you through any sweet attack..and the protein drinks are to die for! Serve over a big glass of ice..and yummo!…The protein bars fit in my purse for food attacks and late meetings..stopping my hunger! And the best thing is that I stay on track! No trips to the vending machine or coffee shop! just remember to use in moderation!

I will be featuring my review’s on each new Atkins product that I try… nope I’m not a ATKINS paid spokesperson..but maybe one day I could be! Right now I will leave that to…….Sharon!
.
sharron

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

