Indulge in Healthy Living

sharing our healthy lifestyle journey , recipes and tips

Good Morning!

idid
I made it through the evening without touching that Blue Bell Ice Cream in my freezer! And I feel GREAT about that!! This morning I ate a sausage , egg, peppers and cheese breakfast bowl! Yes from Atkins! And I loved every bite! Now I am sipping on some hot tea..this first day of August, 2014..because it feels like a fall day! Only 60’s today, and chance of rain!

It’s now 9:57 am and already I have cleaned the kitchen..washed two loads of clothes..but a roast on to cook..cleaned out the pool…gave the dog a bathe…and finally sitting down to blogging…for just a bit…WOW! Far cry from Miss drag my ass out of bed girl! Energy is coming back.. and I like it! No heavy loaded down feeling…interesting observation..and all I did was change what foods I decided to put in my body..interesting..

I tons more stuff to do today.. still unpacking from my two week stay with my Mum in Ohio.. wishing I was still with her right now..ok slap my face and knock me back into reality…lots to do.. final exams to study for..(yek) and a bedroom to reorganize so our favorite guest can sleep in there when they come to visit!

Just wanted to share with you my changed in energy level..and my hunger pains are finally calming down..going to do some meal planning that I will share with you all later…I am going to save this as a draft..and finish this evening..
TaTa!

I made a roast today for dinner.. since I have a unhealthy relationship with food.. I wanted to make sure I didn’t sit down and eat the whole thing..so I made plans to make the cooked roast into several different meals. For my son.. I added potatoes, onions and carrots..he ate it for lunch and dinner..
10477069_10204293164146670_115858320012845446_n
I had a portion for dinner ( mine has roast, onions, baby carrot and French green beans…) and then I made three to freeze.. I added some french green beans and one chopped tiny carrot to each. I also used a cup of water and a packet of seasoning to the whole roast..total carb count is ( 2 carbs for seasoning, 1 for baby carrot & onion..and 2 for French cut green beans) Total 5 carbs for the meal. Plus No things in it I don’t want!
10440763_10204293164466678_4245444756713288026_n
I have wrapped them well with plastic wrap.. if they cook up well after freezing them I will be making more..keep posted for updates and recipes for my frozen low carb meals!
I like the fact that I knew that it was possible that I would eat the whole roast..and recognized that I needed to portion it out into meals.. recognizing these little things is important to my success !

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Good Morning!

  1. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d most certainly donate to
    this outstanding blog! I guess for now i’ll settle
    for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.
    I look forward to fresh updates and will share this blog with my Facebook group.
    Talk soon!

Leave a Reply

