ourhealthylifestylejourney

sharing our lifestyle journey tips with others

Tips…fighting weight loss!

I have researched tips..helps…and must do’s on weight loss… you can google it and find hundreds if not thousands of ideas…. I have sifted through them to come up with the ones I want to implement..
#1 No soda…not even diet… I gave up soda in August and have not looked back!
#2 Drink water.. drink water.. drink water.. your body needs it.. do it..! Add lemon if you like.. but drink it!
#3 Cut out sugar… we don’t need it.. it is useless calories… and it encourage us to over indulge..
#4 No White Flour.. I find that I feel better if I don’t eat white flour..I do use Almond and Coconut flour only!
#5 Limit carbs…carbs are NOT good for us.. period.. empty calories ..I am the first to admit its difficult!
#6 Limit dairy… try other non dairy prive oducts..I can not digest dairy well..
#7 No Cows milk..choose Almond milk… it even comes in chocolate. I am also enjoying coconut milk…!
#8 Use Olive oil…it is good.. also coconut oil..!
#9 Flax Seed…. put it in smoothies…it will help regulate you…once scoop is all you need!
#10 Vegies at every meal.. yes even at breakfast…I love 2 cups of salad in my smoothie! Or in a omelet!
#11 Limit your time sitting down.. limit computer and TV time.. only reward yourself with more time if you exercise!
#12 Exercise..take the stairs instead of the elevator..park further away and walk…join the gym!
#13 Bake…broil and boil and grill…love grilling even in the winter!
#14 Plan ! Plan! Plan ! Always plan your meals for the week! you are less apt to overeat…
#15 Never shop when your hungry…period!
#16 Drink green tea… before and after meals.. it helps with digestion…
#17 End your day with a protein drink..it will help burn fat at night
#18 Eat fresh! No packaged foods! Your health will thank you!
#19 MOVE IT! MOVE IT! Move as much as possible!
#20 NO FAST FOOD! Period.. there is nothing good there..nothing…
#21 Eat at the table..not in front of the TV…no seconds..
#22 Use veggies for snacks… it helps you get in your daily requirement!
#23 Use water or hot tea to ward off hunger..drink if you are feeling hungry between meals..
#24 Meditate… it sooths the soul…
#25 Look for exciting..active things to have as hobbies…get out there and try new things.!
As my list grows I will update this….don’t try them all at once… spread them out… and enjoy!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Tips…fighting weight loss!

  1. Very good tips! 🙂

Leave a Reply

